Mission

The purpose of the Education Commission is to act as a consultative body to both parish pastors and the principal of St. Patrick Catholic School.  The Education Commission consists of six student body parents serving a three-year term.  Presently, there are four members appointed by the pastor of St. Patrick Parish and two members appointed by the pastor of St. John Neumann Parish.

The Education Commission steers six main committees, which offer advice to the operation of the school and provide support to related activities.  These include Building & Grounds; Curriculum; Finance & Long Range Planning; Legislative; Public Relations & Marketing, and Technology.  Additionally, there are key school representatives who meet with the Education Commission regularly, including: the Vice-Principal, the Preschool Director, the Athletic Director, and the Home & School Association President.

Education Commission members welcome your feedback and questions.  Please feel free to reach out to any of the members during the course of the school year.  If you have an interest in joining the Education Commission, please contact the Pastor of your parish.  The Education Commission meets monthly, according to the schedule below.  If you would like to attend a meeting, please contact the President of the Education Commission in advance.


Meeting Schedule

2016
Thursday, August 18
Thursday, September 22
Thursday, October 20
Thursday, November 17
Thursday, December 15
2017
Thursday, January 19
Thursday, February 16
Thursday, March 16
Thursday, April 20
Thursday, May 18
Thursday, June 15


Education Commission Members

Principal Jodi Falotico
Vice Principal Mary Carol Mignin
Pastor, St. Patrick Parish Monsignor Steve Knox
Pastor, St. John Neumann Parish Fr. David Peck
President Julie D’Orazio
Vice President Bill Galivan
Secretary Terri O’Brien
Committee Colleen Minarik
Jennifer Shields
Mike Trimarco

Education Commission Committee Chairs

Buildings & Grounds Bill Galivan
Public Relations & Marketing Colleen Minarik
Curriculum, Legislative Jennifer Shields
Finance & Long-Range Planning Mike Trimarco
Technology Terri O’Brien